A  A 

Boundary Review: Monsignor Uyen / Our Lady of Fatima

On Tuesday, September 27, 2011, a report by the Director of Education was brought to the Board of Trustees regarding a boundary review for the Monsignor Uyen and Our Lady of Fatima Catholic school communities. The Board approved the Director’s request for a boundary review and directed that a Boundary Review Committee (BRC) be established.

The BRC will be comprised of three members of the Monsignor Uyen Catholic School Community Council and three members of the Our Lady of Fatima Catholic School Community Council, as selected by the school principals. The committee will be chaired by Superintendent of Education Deb Crawford and the two principals will act as resources to the committee.

Up to four meetings of the BRC may be required. The following dates and meeting locations have been scheduled:
 

  • November 8, 2011 at Monsignor Uyen
  • January 10, 2012 at Our Lady of Fatima
  • February 14, 2012 at Monsignor Uyen
  • March 20, 2012 at Our Lady of Fatima (Cancelled)


All BRC meetings will be held in public, beginning at 7:00 p.m. Meeting notes will be posted to this web page within ten working days of the meeting date.

Following the final meeting, the BRC will prepare a report to the Board of Trustees. The Director of Education will also prepare a report and Trustees will consider both before making any decisions with respect to any changes to boundaries.
 

Date
Location
Documentation
Nov 08, 2011 Monsignor Uyen Agenda
Jan 10, 2012 Our Lady of Fatima Agenda
Feb 14, 2012 Monsignor Uyen Agenda
Mar 20, 2012 Our Lady of Fatima Agenda
  • Cancelled

 

The recommendations of the Boundary Review Committee were accepted and approved by the Board of Trustees at the Regular Meeting of Tuesday, February 28, 2012.

 

 

 

Living Our Faith
Our Schools
Staff Resources
Community Resources
Resources for Parents
School Cash Online Link
Resources for Students
Catholic Partners
Archives

 

 

School Cash Online Link
 

 

Community Use of Schools Icon